December 12, 2023

Covid Free Countries Worldwide

5 min read
Do you know Covid Free Countries Worldwide

Do you know which countries have not reported any covid cases in Worldwide. Coronavirus Free Countries

Do you know Covid Free Countries Worldwide?

On 31 December 2019, the very first coronavirus case confined in Wuhan City, Hubei Province of China. The World Health Organization China Country Office has informed of cases of pneumonia of unknown etiology.

A few weeks later, the virus, which causes the illness known as COVID-19, became a global pandemic. Which led to more than 210+ countries/others that have a been effect by a coronavirus.

Covid 19 Pandemic

Since Covid 19 Pandemic start, till now more than 50,738,093 patients identified and it cost more than 1,262,1320 lives all around the world.

Covid Free Countries Worldwide

However, there are less than 10 countries that still have not identified any coronavirus cases till now. The following countries are Covid Free Countries Worldwide.

  • Kiribati
  • Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • Palau
  • Samoa
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu


Embed from Getty Images

Kiribati is an independent country in the central Pacific Ocean. In 2020, the permanent population is just over 123,000, and more than half of whom live on Tarawa Atoll. The capital, South Tarawa, now the most populated area, consists of a number of islets, connected by a series of causeways. Kiribati is the 24th smallest country in the world.

The state comprises 32 atolls and one raised coral island, Banaba. Kiribati has a total land area of 811 square kilometers and dispersed over 3.5 million km2.

On July 02, 1979, Kiribati gained its independence from the United Kingdom, becoming a sovereign state.

In 1999, Kiribati became a full member of the United Nations. Kiribati is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations, the IMF,  Pacific Community (SPC), and the World Bank.


Embed from Getty Images

Micronesia is a subregion of Oceania, composed of thousands of small islands in the western Pacific Ocean. It has a close shared cultural history with three other island regions: Polynesia to the east, the Philippines to the west, and Melanesia to the south.

Micronesia has four main archipelagos, the Caroline Islands, the Gilbert Islands, the Mariana Islands, and the Marshall Islands along with numerous outlying islands.

The total ocean area within the perimeter of the islands is 7,400,000 km2 (2,900,000 sq mi) and the 19th smallest country in the world. It has approximately 2100 islands include the Micronesia region, with a total land area of 2,700 km2 (1,000 sq mi). Guam is the largest of which covers 582 km2 (225 sq mi).

Data from the United Nations indicates an estimated population in 2020 of 550,000.


Embed from Getty Images

Nauru is an island country and microstate in Oceania, in the Central Pacific. Officially the Republic of Nauru and formerly known as Pleasant Island.

Nauru is the smallest republic and third-smallest country in the world behind Vatican City, and Monaco. Additionally, its population of 10,670 is the world’s second-smallest, after Vatican City.

The Nauru official language is Nauruan, However, the official language not used outside of the country. The government and commerce widely spoken in the English language.


Embed from Getty Images

Palau is an island country located in the western Pacific Ocean. Palau is the 16th smallest country in the world. It contains approximately 340 islands, and together with parts of the Federated States of Micronesia. Koror Island is home to the former capital. Officially the Republic of Palau and historically BelauPalaos, or Pelew.

There is approximately 17,907 population in Pala. 73% are native Palauans of mixed Melanesian and Austronesian descent. There are many Asian communities living in Palau.

Palau was a member of the UN Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands. In 1947, it has established and administered by the United States. 


Embed from Getty Images

Samoa, officially the Independent State of Samoa. It’s a Polynesian island country consisting of two main islands and is the 29th smallest country in the world.

Samoa’s total land area is 2,842 km2 (1,097 sq mi), consisting of the two large islands of Upolu and Savai’i and eight small islets.

There is approximately 202,506 population in Samoa’s. In a pandemic, one-fifth of the Samoan population died in the influenza epidemic of 1918–1919.


Embed from Getty Images

Tonga is a Polynesian sovereign state. An archipelago comprising 169 islands and which 36 inhabited. Officially the Kingdom of Tonga. The Tongan language is the official language, along with English. The Constitution of Tonga (Revised 1998) provides for freedom of religion and they do not have an official state religion.

As of 2016, the state had a population of 100,651 people, of whom 70% reside on the main island of Tongatapu and is the 21st smallest country in the world.

The Tonga total surface area has about 750 square kilometers (290 sq mi) scattered over 700,000 square kilometers (270,000 sq mi) of the southern Pacific Ocean.

The National Sport

Rugby is a national sport in Tonga. On the international stage, the national team (ʻIkale Tahi, or Sea Eagles) has performed quite well. They have competed in six Rugby World Cups since 1987.


Embed from Getty Images

Tuvalu is an island country in the Polynesian subregion of Oceania, surrounded by the Pacific Ocean. Tuvalu situated midway between Australia and Hawaii. Formerly known as the Ellice Islands. Tuvalu is the fourth-smallest country in the world.

Tuvalu has a population of more than 11,646. The total land area of the islands of Tuvalu is 26 square kilometers (10 sq mi). The Tuvaluan language and English are the national languages of Tuvalu.

On 1 October 1978, Tuvalu became fully independent as a sovereign state within the Commonwealth and n 5 September 2000, became the 189th member of the United Nations.

Vanuatu (No longer covid free country)

Embed from Getty Images

On this day November 11, 2020, Vanuatu has been officially recorded its first Covid 19 case. Vanuatu became the 219th country to confirm coronavirus cases.

Vanuatu is an island country located in the South Pacific Ocean. It’s officially the Republic of Vanuatu. Vanuatu was first inhabited by the Melanesian people.

An independence movement arose in the 1970s and the Republic of Vanuatu has founded in 1980. Since its independence, the country has become a member of the United Nations, Commonwealth of Nations, Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie, and the Pacific Islands Forum.

Vanuatu has a population of more than 307,815 and the 38th smallest country in the world.

3 thoughts on “Covid Free Countries Worldwide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.